Slope Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 5:01 AM MST Dec. 12, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 3 PM CST /2 PM MST/ this
afternoon to 3 am CST /2 am MST/ Thursday...

* timing... late this afternoon through early Thursday morning.

* Winds... sustained winds to 35 mph and gusts to 45 mph.

* Impacts... difficult travel, especially for those driving high
profile vehicles. Working on elevated structures will be
hazardous.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.



Zh



Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations