McLean Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 2:47 PM MDT Mar. 22, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning remains in effect from 4 am CDT /3 am
MDT/ Friday to 7 am CDT /6 am MDT/ Saturday...

* what... heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 5 to 8
inches, with localized amounts up to 11 inches. A light glaze
of ice is possible Friday night with freezing drizzle.

* Where... portions of northwest and central North Dakota including
the cities of Williston, Stanley, Garrison, Killdeer, Beulah,
Hazen, Bismarck, and Mandan.

* When... from 4 am CDT /3 am MDT/ Friday to 7 am CDT /6 am MDT/

* Additional details... plan on difficult travel conditions,
including during the morning commute on Friday. Winds gusting
as high as 40 mph will cause near whiteout conditions at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning means significant amounts of snow, sleet
and ice will make travel very hazardous or impossible. The latest
Road conditions for the state you are calling from can be
obtained by calling 5 1 1.