Ward Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 3:00 PM MDT Oct. 22, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect for northwest and north central North
Dakota from 3 am CDT (2 am mdt) to 7 PM CDT (6 PM mdt) Monday...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 3 am CDT /2 am MDT/ to 7 PM CDT
/6 PM MDT/ Monday. The high wind watch is no longer in effect.

* Timing... 3 am CDT to 7 PM CDT Monday.

* Winds... northwest wind 35 mph with gusts as high as 55 mph.

* Impacts... hazardous travel possible. Working on elevated
structures dangerous. Potential for property damage.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.