Menominee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 9:02 PM CST Feb. 18, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory now in effect from 1 PM EST /noon CST/
Monday to midnight EST /11 PM CST/ Tuesday night...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations
of up to two inches and ice accumulations up to two tenths of
an inch are expected.

* Where... portions of central Upper Michigan.

* When... from 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Monday to midnight EST /11 PM
CST/ Tuesday night.

* Additional details... the ice will result in difficult travel
conditions Monday afternoon through Tuesday afternoon, with the
best timing for hazardous travel being late Monday afternoon and
Monday evening.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving.



Voss