Upper Weiser River Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 9:44 PM PST Feb. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 5 am MST /4 am
PST/ to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Saturday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on slippery Road conditions. Total
snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches in the west central and
Boise Mountains below 6000 feet, with 6 to 12 inches above 6000
feet. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches in the upper
Weiser river basin and western Magic Valley. Total snow
accumulations of 1 to 3 inches in Harney County, with 6 to 10
inches in the Steens. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 3 inches
in the Baker County valleys, with 5 to 10 inches in the
mountains.

* Where... portions of southeast Oregon and south central and west
central Idaho.

* When... from 5 am MST /4 am PST/ to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/
Saturday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations