Gilchrist Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Fire Weather Warning
Issued: 8:33 AM CDT Mar. 21, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Red flag warning in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ this
afternoon to 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ this evening for hazardous fire
weather conditions for fire weather zones 007, 008, 009, 010,
011, 012, 013, 014, 015, 016, 017, 018, 019, 026, 027, 028, 029,
034, 115, 118, and 127...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a red flag
warning, which is in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ this
afternoon to 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ this evening.

* Wind... northwest around 15 mph.

* Humidity... as low as 20 percent.

* Erc values... greater than 28.

* Impacts... any fires that develop will likely spread rapidly.
Outdoor burning is not recommended.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now, or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds, low relative humidity, and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.



Lf