Lafayette Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Hard Freeze Warning
Issued: 1:54 PM CST Jan. 18, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Hard freeze warning in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to
9 am EST /8 am CST/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a hard
freeze warning, which is in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/
to 9 am EST /8 am CST/ Friday.

* Temperature... around 20 degrees, especially in low-lying and
sheltered locations.

* Impacts... a prolonged period of sub-freezing temperatures will
be a danger for pets, livestock and sensitive vegetation.
Exposed water pipes will be at risk of freezing and possibly
bursting.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A hard freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are
imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and
other sensitive vegetation.



Camp