Coffee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory, Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 2:31 AM CST Jan. 16, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/
this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...
... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to
1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...

* what... light snow possible with accumulations generally less
than 1 inch with wind chill values in the teens.

* Where... portions of southeast Alabama, south central and
southwest Georgia and the Florida Panhandle.

* When... for the Winter Weather Advisory, from 10 PM EST /9 PM
CST/ this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday. For the Wind
Chill Advisory, from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon
CST/ Wednesday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for blowing snow means that
visibilities will be limited due to strong winds blowing snow
around. Use caution when traveling, especially in open areas. The
latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can be
obtained by calling 5 1 1.

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.





331 am EST Tue Jan 16 2018 /231 am CST Tue Jan 16 2018/

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/
this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...
... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to
1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...

* what... light snow possible with accumulations generally less
than 1 inch with wind chill values in the teens.

* Where... portions of southeast Alabama, south central and
southwest Georgia and the Florida Panhandle.

* When... for the Winter Weather Advisory, from 10 PM EST /9 PM
CST/ this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday. For the Wind
Chill Advisory, from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon
CST/ Wednesday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for blowing snow means that
visibilities will be limited due to strong winds blowing snow
around. Use caution when traveling, especially in open areas. The
latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can be
obtained by calling 5 1 1.

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.





Hard Freeze Watch
Issued: 2:16 AM CST Jan. 16, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Hard freeze watch in effect from late Wednesday night through
Thursday morning...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a hard
freeze watch, which is in effect from late Wednesday night
through Thursday morning.

* Temperature... lows around 20.

* Impacts... a prolonged period of sub-freezing temperatures will
be a danger for pets, livestock and sensitive vegetation.
Exposed water pipes will be at risk of freezing and possibly
bursting.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A hard freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible.
These conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.



Dvd/adl


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations